If you have to decide between canceling your TalentLMS subscription and downgrading to the TalentLMS free plan, you need to know what happens in each case, first:
- When you cancel your subscription during your billing cycle, your portal remains active until the end of the billing period. At that point, your subscription is canceled automatically, and only an administrator can log in to the account and reactivate it. All your account data remain intact so that you can resubscribe anytime you want without losing any existing courses and info.
- When you downgrade to the free plan, you have to comply with your new plan limits (i.e., you can have up to 5 active users and 10 courses). To do that, you have to deactivate some of your users and courses.
The main differences between canceling and downgrading are that when you cancel your subscription:
- Your users can log in to your portal until the end of the billing period.
- After the end of the billing period, only administrators have access to your portal.
So, if you want some of your learners to retain access to your portal, consider downgrading to the free plan instead of canceling your subscription.