When you delete a user or a course, TalentLMS doesn't remove the deleted items permanently from your system. That way, TalentLMS lets you find and restore a deleted item, if necessary.
However, if you need to delete a user or a course permanently, just follow these steps:
1. Sign in to your TalentLMS account as Administrator, and go to Home > Reports > Timeline (1).
2. From the Event drop-down list, choose User deletion or Course deletion (2).
3. On the list, click Permanently delete (3) for the user or course you want to remove from the system entirely.
|Note: If you cannot find the user or course in question, reset all filters with the x on the right, and select the "User deletion" or "Course deletion" Event anew.|
|Note: The Permanently delete action cannot be undone.|