When you accidentally delete a user or a course, TalentLMS lets you restore the deleted item from your activity Timeline.
Here's how to restore deleted users/courses in three steps:
1. Sign in to your TalentLMS account as Administrator, and go to Reports > Timeline (1).
2. Click Reset (2) to clear all filters.
3. From the Event drop-down list, choose User deletion (3) or Course deletion (4).
4. In the filtered list, hover over the desired entry and click Undo delete (5) for the user or course you want to restore.
Some useful information to keep in mind
- A deleted course or user won't show up under the Course or User drop-down lists in your Timeline.
- To locate and permanently delete or restore them, you will have to use the User deletion or Course deletion events to filter your Timeline, and manually search in the resulting list.
- Expand the list to show more entries and use a keyboard shortcut to quickly find the user or course (Ctrl + F for Windows, or Command + F for Mac).
| Note: For long lists of deleted users or courses, download the Timeline results as a CSV and search in Excel or Google Sheets by email, name, or course name. Once you have the deletion date, use it to narrow your Timeline search and act on the specific record. |
- The Undo delete option is available only for the last 300 deleted users or 30 courses.
- You can quickly identify which users or courses can be restored (or permanently deleted) by looking for the three-dot menu (6) on the right side of their corresponding Timeline entry.