TalentLMS allows you to delete all pending notifications at once. This can be useful if you have triggered a notification by accident and want to prevent those emails from reaching your users. Note that any notification already sent, will appear under History and can’t be deleted.
| Note: In branches, pending notifications are visible, but they cannot be deleted. Pending notifications can only be deleted from the main domain. For more information about branch notifications read this article. |
To clear all pending notifications:
1. Sign in to your TalentLMS account as an Administrator, and go to Notifications (1).
2. Click Pending (2).
3. In this tab, click Clear pending notifications (3).
4. Confirm the action in the pop-up window by selecting Delete (4).
| Note: The Clear pending notifications button will only appear if there are notifications waiting to be sent. If you delete them, the action cannot be undone. |